Hi, welcome here at my place!

My name is Tina, I am born in '69, and I live in South West Germany, in a region called Pfalz (Palatinate), that is known for growing wine, fruit, vegetables,  and a rather mild climate. I am a vegetarian so I can eat a lot of local produce. I speak German, English, and French, and I am learning Spanish.
In my spare time after work and on the weekends I love to be outside, to spend time with our five dogs, go for walks and runs and bike rides, to work in the little garden behind the house in which we have flowers, fruit and veggies, and a patch lawn.
I also love to knit and crochet and sometimes cross stitch, and some time ago I found my love for photography again. Lately I started to play around with some paracord to create leashes and collars for the dogs.
And that's about it what I share here.
The pond close by
I started blogging in 2005 (first blog post was on april 21 to be exact), as a log for my knitting in the first place. I had just found out about the SixSoxKnitalong where every two months a new sock pattern was released. I had read a few blogs first without having the urge to write one myself, but then it seemed a good way to display the my knitting for the KAL.
I also had wanted to post some pictures of the dogs, and when I thought about what name to choose I came up with the word "hundgestrickt" that is explained above in my header.

In the beginning I only wrote in German, my native language, sometimes in English for international knitalong posts, or in French for a sweater knitalong with people in France. I also have tried to translate into both foreign languages, but that was just too time consuming, so I am sticking to English that I think of as THE international language. There is a translation tool button in the side bar for those not understanding English at all, knowing that those online translations can be weird, but at least you get the gist of what I am saying.
My gang before the latest addition
I hope you enjoy browsing my blog, seeing my dogs (all rescues from Spain/Greece/and local shelters for those that are no longer with us), discovering my surroundings and my garden, and having a look at my knitting and other crafts. You can choose from the labels in the side bar to get you to topics that you are interested in.
Little ol' me
I would be pleased if you'd leave a comment here and there, I promise I will answer each of them, and I hope you do want to come back soon. If you are set to "noreply" email please come back here to see my reply.

Thanks for coming over.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for leaving your comment. I am always trying to respond to each of your comments. Check here for my answers if I am not able to reach you directly via e-mail.